Page loading


Welcome to CALAO Systems

TECHNOLOGIES
Embedded Computing System / Communication, Connectivity and Sensors / Secure Acess / Linux Open Source Software
Module.png System.png

PRODUCTS

EMBEDDED COMPUTERS

- Single Board Computers

- Computer On Modules

- Wearable Computers

SMART GATEWAYS for verticals market

- Wired & Wireless Gateways

SECURE COMPUTERS

- Computer On Modules

- Dedicated Solutions

HABA.png

SERVICES

CALAO Systems offers a full set of professional services that extends your investment in our solutions and technologies :

- Personalization and Customization

- Ruggedized and Upgrade

- Development and Engineering

- Manufacturing and Test

- Support

- Trainings

MARKETS
Energy Management / Home and Building Automation / Industrial automation / Internet of Things / Robotics
logo barebox.jpg U-Boot Linux 64x64.jpg logo buildroot.jpg logo yocto project.jpg

logo atmel.jpg

SAM9G20 (ARM926EJ-S)

SAMA5D3X (Cortex A5)

logo freescale.jpg

i.MX6 (Cortex A9)

Tegra 3

logo ti.jpg

AM335X (Cortex A8)

OMAP 4, OMAP5

logo xilinx.jpg

ZYNQ 7020 7045 (Cortex A9  + FPGA)

 


The 3 last news

Calao-Systems, a specialist in embedded computers succeeds a successful fundraising to accelerate its development and appoints Philippe Garnier, Chief Marketing Officer
 

GRENOBLE, June 12, 2014 – Calao-Systems, a specialist in embedded computers announces the success of an increase in capital of 120K euros conducted among private investors as well as Philippe Garnier. In the same time, the board appoints Philippe Garnier, Chief Marketing Officer of Calao Systems. Philippe Garnier brings 25 years of extensive experience in strategic managerial positions in the electronics industry and telecom technology for large multinational companies.

"These new funds will allow us to accelerate the development of Calao Systems, through the deployment of a new sales and marketing strategy and by subsequent finance investments in the product and technology to continue for bringing innovation to the market, "said Stéphane David, CEO of Calao-Systems. "We are delighted that such operation is also an opportunity to bring on board a person of such a value as Philippe Garnier. His proven experience in marketing oriented business development and strategic vision are an important asset for the development of Calao Systems-beyond the next level. "

Today, all the conditions are met to allow Calao-Systems to reach its ambitious plan of becoming the leading French company of onboard connected computers based on ARM processor architecture targeting the growing industrial sectors of the M2M and the Internet of Things that spans the industrial markets of; industrial automation, building automation, home automation, energy and the environment, medical and transportation.

About Philippe Garnier
Philippe Garnier recently was Marketing Director, then Ecosystem program Director at ST-Ericsson where he defined and implemented a successful business strategy, known as Snowball, aiming to increase the competitiveness and the business of ST-Ericsson through innovation and partnerships. Previously he contributed to the development of the telecom business of STMicroelectronics and to the transformation of its business model by anticipating changes in the terminal industry and through the introduction of new innovative technologies in partnership with key accounts in this market. He also worked at AT&T and Alcatel. Philippe holds an engineering degree in electronic from the Conservatoire des Arts et Métiers in Paris.

 

About Calao-Systems

Calao-Systems is the specialist of onboard connected computers based on ARM processor architecture and Linux open source software, integrating electronic technologies and telecommunications. Calao-system offers an easy access for electronic specialist - or not- of high-tech products, to customers that operate in the industrial market, M2M and the Internet of Things. Calao Systems-sell and deliver high quality products in volume on the international market. The company is headquartered in Grenoble. For more information: www.calao-systems.com

Press contact :


philippe.garnier@calao-systems.com
Téléphone: +33 4 76 56 38 05
Fax : +33 4 76 56 38 06
Le Magistère 2
334, rue des 20 toises
38950 Saint Martin Le Vinoux, Grenoble
France

... / ... Read more...


QSeven 2.0 module with SoC XilinX Zynq 70X0
 
- SoC Zynq 70X0
- 1GB DDR3
- NAND Flash
- 1x Gigabit Ethernet
- 1x PCI Express (1 lane)
- 1x SATA
- 1x USB OTG
- 4x USB HOST
- 1x Serial Port
- 1x CAN Bus
- 1x I2C
- 1X SPI
- +5VDC
- -40°C to +85°C
- 70 x 70 mm

... / ... Read more...


Carrier Board for QSeven Module (i.MX6, Tegra, Zynq...) on SKY Form Factor (100 x 106 mm).
 
- 1x Standard MXM Connector (QSeven 2.0 Board)
- 2x 60 pins Connector (Expansion Board, one connector for FPGA & one connector for ARM SoC)
- 1x HDMI
- 2x Ethernet Gigabit
- 2x USB Host Hi-Speed
- 1x USB OTG Hi-Speed
- 2x Mini PCI Express or mSATA (+SIM)
- 1x Micro-SD
- 1x Serial Port RS232
- On Board rechargeable Lithium Battery for CMOS Backup & RTC
- Power Supply +5VDC (Main + Backup
- Temperature range -40°C to +85°C
- Dimensions 100 x 106 mm

... / ... Read more...



^ Top ^

Page en cours de chargement


Bienvenue sur CALAO Systems

TECHNOLOGIES
Embedded Computing System / Communication, Connectivity and Sensors / Secure Access/ Linux Open Source Software

Module.png

System.png

PRODUCTS

EMBEDDED COMPUTERS

- Single Board Computers

- Computer On Modules

- Wearable Computers

SMART GATEWAYS for verticals market

- Wired & Wireless Gateways

SECURE COMPUTERS

- Computer On Modules

- Dedicated Solutions

HABA.png

SERVICES

CALAO Systems offers a full set of professional services that extends your investment in our solutions and technologies :

- Personalization and Customization

- Ruggedized and Upgrade

- Development and Engineering

- Manufacturing and Test

- Support

- Trainings

MARKETS
Energy Management / Home and Building Automation / Industrial automation / Internet of Things / Robotics
logo barebox.jpg U-Boot Linux 64x64.jpg logo buildroot.jpg logo yocto project.jpg

logo atmel.jpg

SAM9G20 (ARM926EJ-S)

SAMA5D3X (Cortex A5)

logo freescale.jpg

i.MX6 (Cortex A9)

Tegra 3

logo ti.jpg

AM335X (Cortex A8)

OMAP 4 / OMAP 5

logo xilinx.jpg

ZYNQ 7020 7045 (Cortex A9  + FPGA)

 


Les 3 dernières nouvelles

Calao-Systems, le spécialiste des calculateurs embarqués annonce une levée de fond pour accélérer son développement et nomme Philippe Garnier, Chief Marketing Officer

GRENOBLE 12-Juin 2014 – Calao-Systems le spécialiste des calculateurs embarqués annonce le succès de son opération d'augmentation de capital à hauteur de 120K euros réalisée auprès d’investisseurs privés ainsi que de Philippe Garnier. A l’occasion de cette opération elle nomme Philippe Garnier, Chief Marketing Officer de Calao-Systems. Philippe Garnier apporte 25 ans d’expériences à des postes de management stratégique dans l'industrie de l’électronique et des télécoms pour de grandes multinationales technologiques.
 
« Ces nouveaux fonds levés à l'occasion de l'augmentation de capital vont nous permettre d’accélérer le développement de Calao-Systems par le déploiement d’une nouvelle stratégie marketing et commerciale ainsi que par le financement ultérieur d’investissement dans le produit et la technologie pour continuer à apporter de l’innovation sur son marché », a déclaré Stéphane David, PDG de Calao-Systems. «Nous sommes ravis que cette levée soit aussi l’opportunité d'amener à bord une personne de la dimension de Philippe Garnier. Son expérience éprouvée en Marketing orienté business développement et sa vision stratégique sont un atout important pour le développement de Calao-Systems au-delà du prochain niveau».

Aujourd'hui, toutes les conditions sont réunies pour permettre à Calao-Systems d'atteindre rapidement son ambition de devenir le leader Français des calculateurs embarqués à base de processeur d’architecture ARM pour les secteurs industriels en forte croissance du M2M et de l’internet des objets couvrant les marchés de l'industrie des automatismes industriels, de l’immotique, de la domotique, de l’énergie et l’environnement, du médical et des transport.

A propos de Philippe Garnier

 
Récemment Philippe Garnier était Marketing Director, puis Ecosystem program Director chez ST-Ericsson où il a défini et implémenté avec succès une stratégie d’entreprise, connu sous le nom de Snowball, augmentant la compétitivité et le chiffre d’affaire par l’innovation et le développement de partenariats. Précédemment il a contribué au développement du business télécom de STMicroelectronics et à la transformation de son business model en anticipant les évolutions de l’industrie du terminal et l’introduction de nouvelles technologies innovantes en partenariat avec les grands comptes de ce marché. Il a travaillé aussi chez AT&T et Alcatel. Philippe Garnier est ingénieur en électronique diplômé du Conservatoire des Arts et Métiers de Paris.


A propos de Calao-Systems

 
Calao-Systems est le spécialiste des calculateurs embarqués connecté à base de processeur d’architecture ARM et de logiciel open source Linux, intégrant des technologies électroniques et télécom. Calao-Systems propose des produits de haute technologie, rendu facile d’accès pour des clients spécialistes, ou non, de l’électronique et servant les marchés industriels, du M2M et l’internet des objets. Calao-Systems vend et délivre des produits de qualité en volume sur le marché international. La société est basée à Grenoble. Pour plus d’informations : www.calao-systems.com


Contact presse :

philippe.garnier@calao-systems.com
Téléphone: +33 4 76 56 38 05
Fax : +33 4 76 56 38 06
Le Magistère 2
334, rue des 20 toises
38950 Saint Martin Le Vinoux, Grenoble
France

... / ... Lire la suite


Module au format QSeven 2.0 avex SoC XilinX Zynq 70X0
 
- SoC Zynq 70X0
- 1GB DDR3
- NAND Flash
- 1x Gigabit Ethernet
- 1x PCI Express (1 lane)
- 1x SATA
- 1x USB OTG
- 4x USB HOST
- 1x Serial Port
- 1x CAN Bus
- 1x I2C
- 1X SPI
- +5VDC
- -40°C to +85°C
- 70 x 70 mm

 

... / ... Lire la suite


Carte Mère pour module QSeven (i.MX6, Tegra, Zynq...) au format SKY (100 x 106 mm).
 
- 1x Standard MXM Connector (QSeven 2.0 Board)
- 2x 60 pins Connector (Expansion Board, one connector for FPGA & one connector for ARM SoC)
- 1x HDMI
- 2x Ethernet Gigabit
- 2x USB Host Hi-Speed
- 1x USB OTG Hi-Speed
- 2x Mini PCI Express or mSATA (+SIM)
- 1x Micro-SD
- 1x Serial Port RS232
- On Board rechargeable Lithium Battery for CMOS Backup & RTC
- Power Supply +5VDC (Main + Backup
- Temperature range -40°C to +85°C
- Dimensions 100 x 106 mm

... / ... Lire la suite



^ Haut ^